Here Begins

As my time on Iona has passed, as college has ended, as I step out in to the world of work – here begins.

I have been pondering for a while how to share some of my experiences of the past year or so, and how to continue to share some of what goes on in my life. There have been many inspiring moments, amazing people and challenging things that have got me thinking a lot lately, especially as I work within the community, especially through youth work and LGBT work. This blog will hopefully become a platform, over time, for sharing some of these moments, stories of these people and points of learning from the challenges.

Along with the more work-inspired side of this from the past year, I hope to also incorporate more than that – some of my life as a journey through being an LGBT young woman, through my experiences of being a Christian, through my growing love for my partner, through life with friends and family, through travelling and being at home.

Journey

Leave a Reply

