Time passes by

A year ago I posted here saying I aimed to start blogging again. That clearly didn’t happen. And that’s ok because life is like that. Good intentions don’t always turn in to reality! So how on earth did I end up logging on here yet again a year later, yet again thinking that I might blog?

One of my dear friends and work colleagues sent a link around the office suggesting we take part in a daily email resource called ‘zen for ten’. I signed up, of course, as any person wanting a few minutes away from their usual work load would do!

What I found in these emails was more than just 5 minutes away from my usual work load, but time in a busy day to stop and to breathe. S.l.o.w..d.o.w.n. was the general idea.

…breathe…think…pause…reflect…write…listen…be present…focus…be still…

Having completed the ‘zen for ten’ at work and felt the difference (however small it may have been) that it made to my day, I pondered how to continue taking space in the everyday to refocus. The same website that produced the ‘zen for ten’ also has a ‘winter writing workshop’ – another daily email resource. So, why not give it a go? I signed up. Now I’m here.

Now, I don’t plan to actually share my ‘winter writing workshop’ pieces here. I imagine they’ll be all a little random and very self-reflective. Which, yes, is fine to share with my nearest and dearest, but that’s not why I’m doing it.

So I guess the question is – will doing the personal reflection using this resource help me to take time for blogging again also? Wait with me and find out…

In the meantime, I wish you all a peaceful and joyful Christmas!

___

zen for ten: http://dowhatyouloveforlife.com/resource/zen-for-ten/

winter writing workshop: http://dowhatyouloveforlife.com/resource/www/

Leave a Reply

