Lent Observations 8

I’ve been catching glimpses of sunrises and sunsets in various places across Edinburgh this past week or so. The timings have been just right. As I have my breakfast. As I drive home from work.

Timing. 

It will only be another few weeks, around the end of 1st of March, when the sun will be risen before I am up for breakfast, and the sun will be setting after I get home in the evening. Bliss. Daylight hours. Daylight hours that I will get to see a little of.

The 4/5 minutes each day don’t seem to make much difference. But the 20/25 minutes difference between Monday and Friday make a world of difference. It’s all about timings, and perspective.

12751878_10156476631165548_1049837508_o

Leave a Reply

