Lent Observations 11

It is amazing how used to our own little worlds we get.

Whilst driving down the A1 today I was hoping to pop in to a car garage. The heat cover over my exhaust was rattling about and I wanted it fixed back in place or taken off. Either way – I needed a garage.

The trick? It’s Saturday. It’s the Borders. Apparently that means nobody opens their garage.

In Edinburgh I’m used to garages being open on a Saturday. I am used to the convenience. I assumed this convenience would exist all of 70 miles south of here. But, I was wrong, I was out of the little world I was used to and in to another little world!

Soon I’ll have to get used to another little world – wherever life leads us to in America – and that’ll be even more different from my current little world.

Leave a Reply

