Lent Observations 24

Daylight hours are slowly but surely coming to say hello. It was so nice today to leave the office at 3.05pm and have around 3 hours of daylight still.

Sometimes I forget over the winter how short our days really are, and how little daylight I see. Yes, this is partly due to having an office with no windows! But also because the weather has been so grim this winter that the ‘daylight’ has been so dull (even when I have been outside or had a window to see out of!).

So I am looking forward to the brighter mornings and longer nights. I am looking forward to appreciating the beauty around me in a different way to how I have in the past few months. I am looking forward to waking up without my sunrise clock, but with natural sunlight coming in through the window. I am looking forward to the freedom it provides. I am looking forward to getting out running and walking. I am looking forward to jumper weather (yes, that is very Scottish of me to say jumper weather instead of t-shirt weather!).

Leave a Reply

