Lent Observations 33

Again, another day with many many things to observe, and some quite serious thoughts. However, I am not awake enough to be serious right now!

So, todays observation is something I have witnessed before.

In church, in America, they sing the doxology at double speed! It is so much faster than I am used to, and it tricks me up. No matter how many times I go to church here, I still cannot get used to it being so fast. It just doesn’t feel right.

We get used to our ways of doing things, and change can just be hard at times – even when it is such a small thing.

Leave a Reply

