Lent Observations 46

Tomorrow is Easter. 46 observations later – of which many have been a bit shorter than I’d hoped mainly due to time. 46 days of noticing things differently. 46 days of Lent. And here we are – Easter Saturday.

It is wonderful to be back on Iona for Easter. 8 years ago I was here for Easter, and life was oh so very different. That year Easter happened to fall days between the day my mum died and the day of her funeral. I had already booked to be on Iona for Easter and thought I wouldn’t make it. But I did – through a bit of a crazy, yet typical, west coast storm. It was quite a unique experience to be there then. And, the thing I love, is that it is unique again now. 8 years ago I would not have imagined life in 2016 being how it is now.

I wonder what life will be like in another 8 years at Easter?

Leave a Reply

