I will weep when you are weeping

Edinburgh, you are beautiful. The place and the people. You will always be my first home, and the place that enabled me to experience life in all its fullness.

For all who gathered around in the past days, thank you. For all who will gather around in these next days, thank you. For all who have messaged and sent cards from a distance, thank you.

Leaving is only made difficult because of so much love. It’s a good thing, that this change is so hard, as it proves how much there is to be thankful for.

Sykesville, the journey has begun and I will see you soon. Edinburgh, stay beautiful and I’ll be back soon.

As we sang at church yesterday (sorry for making many people cry requesting this one!), I leave you with this:

“We are pilgrims on a journey,
and companions on the road;
we are here to help each other
walk the mile and bear the load.

I will weep when you are weeping;
when you laugh I’ll laugh with you;
I will share your joy and sorrow,
till we’ve seen this journey through.”

Leave a Reply

